Tags

,

When I found out one of my really good friends was having her first baby I had to get busy working on a special gift! I know that this friend of mine loves homemade so I went searching for just the right pattern (which is really hard to do when you don’t know if you are working for a baby boy or girl by the way!). I found about 15 blankets I wanted to work up! The only problem I was having was that nothing was special enough for what I had in mind. So I went and picked up a pencil and tried to draw a picture (which I really can’t do LOL) and I just picked out the colors I wanted to use instead! Then I went to get the material and started cutting out the squares for this beauty of a blanket! I pulled out the sewing machine because I knew I didn’t have enough time to hand sew it together! I set to work and got it all together just in time, and Mommy to be just loved it 🙂Image

