Tags

,

So after the meeting on Sunday I have had a few things to think about! They have some wonderful new options for us vendors!! If you are in the area and would like to stop by the season opening will be April 1st! You can find the shop info here https://www.facebook.com/HerringCoveGardens?ref=ts&fref=ts

Yesterday was a super busy day here with crafts and kiddie fun! My almost 4 year old (wow that really hit home!) asked if he could help me with the baby shower gift I am making a very dear friend for the birth of her first baby!! Well at first I was a little hesitant in letting him help seeing as I was quilting it!! In the end he was helping me pick out fabric and helping sort out the squares and helping me line them up on the floor “just the right way”. When it came time to sew them together he asked if he could help, I said he could sit on my lap and push the button that would make it go backwards and he was so excited, right up until I pushed the foot pedal!! Then he started saying “I am all done now, you can do the rest, it is too loud!”. I guess sewing just isn’t for him LOL. Either way I am excited to say that I have the top of the quilt “sandwich” done and the other pieces for the middle and bottom layer are here now on the table just waiting for me to assemble it! As soon as I get back to town after the shower I will post a pic (I don’t want to spoil the whole surprise!). I am thinking not too long from now I will start to offer these little cuties up on my website! Well I better get off here and get back to work if I am going to have it done for this weekend!!

